Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award!

Hiya everybody!  I hope you had a fantastic week, and have a fun weekend planned.

So, I was nominated for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers award in Oct of 2015…safe to say, it fell off my radar!! As I was going through my drafts to post something fun this week, I saw this one, and literally face-palmed myself. I can’t believe I forgot to actually post it!

See, I had the whole post made. Ready to go. All set!! I just didn’t hit the schedule button. Seriously, I have been so out of it the past year. Becoming an author has taken over my liiiiife!

I’m getting back to blogging now though, and am finally posting this!

To be honest, I hadn’t heard of this one until I was nominated, but looking into it, the award is pretty awesome.

I’m honored and excited to be nominated, and want to give a big shout out and hug to +Tanya @ A Book Paradise – thanks sweets, I appreciate it! =D  ♥♥

If you’d like to find out more about her, or check out her awesome blog, visit her award post here.

 Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Let’s run through the rules first:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.
2. Put the award logo on your blog.
3. Answer the ten questions sent to you.
4. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
5. Nominate ten blogs.

My Questions from Tanya

1) Who is your favourite artist at the moment and why?

I’m guessing this means music, or at least that’s what I’m going to go with, lol.  At the moment, one of my favourite music artists is probably Twenty One Pilots, although tbh, my artist faves change weekly, if not daily. I love them right now though, because the beats in their music keeps me going, keeps me pumped, and always seems to pluck me from my bad moods, and puts a skip in my step.

2) What is your favourite season and can you pick a book to match?

Oh gosh, that’s a hard one. It’s usually a tie between Winter and Fall. I think though, I prefer Winter most of the time. A great read to match the Winter season, aside from the obvious classics, is the Nightshade series by Andrea Cremer. Every time it starts getting cold, I am hit with a deep craving to re-read that story.

3) Who or what inspired you to start a blog?

Uuum, to be honest, I don’t really remember. I started my first blog in Middle School, I think as a way to get my poetry and writing out in the world somewhere. I wasn’t necessarily inspired by anyone, I just stumbled across blogging in my amateur research of how to quickly and easily publish poetry and short stories. I’ve been blogging ever since, in a ton of different areas.

4) What would be your dream job and why?

My dream job is definitely working in a myriad of freelance and from-home services, fulfilling the many areas of passion I have. Which, luckily for me, is what I do.  

It gives me the ability to enjoy several areas of interest, without getting burned out or bored with one thing.  If I had a job where I did the same thing every day, even if it’s in different ways, I’d go nuts, and probably end up fleeing to the mountains to be one of those tree-hut people, who uses a pine cone as a toothbrush. 😛

5) Name a bookish cliché that you hate seeing in books.

There are quite a few to choose from, aren’t there? Hmm. I suppose a trope I’m most tired of seeing in books, is the extremity of genders.  

As in, either the guy is a total jerk you want to smack (but the female character usually falls for him, despite herself), or he’s a total looser (who the female character still falls for).  
In the same way, the female characters are usually always either super fem-bots who tout their “I don’t need a man” banner like it’s going to save the world.  Otherwise, they’re these recluse frail creatures, who have absolutely no backbone, and constantly need everyone else to save them. Blech.

Where are all the normal people?? Oh, right…they’re the side characters you end up wishing would have been the main character, cuz they’re more realistic.

I love when a book just has a normal guy, or a normal girl. They aren’t traumatically broken, or taking on the world with a ton of tude. They deal with life and the issues presented the same way we would – normally. Not necessarily in a non-fantasy/paranormal sense of normal, just not some extreme “that would never happen” or “no one actually acts like that” kinda way. Relatable is much better to read than “yeah, ok…”

6) Pick three qualities that you like about your personality.

OK, pushing past the insecurity of having to be a little vain to answer this question xP
Here we go!

1.  I like the fact I don’t hold on to negatives. I’m deeply effected by negative things, but I don’t hold on to them. I get over frustration and negativity almost immediately, unless it’s something major. Even then, I’m over it within a matter of minutes. Makes life much happier and calmer to live in the light and keep myself positive.

2.  I like the fact I can almost always make people laugh. I love bringing smiles to anyone, and have yet to meet a person I can’t make laugh until they cry. I love that =)

3.  I love the fact I’m not vain (recognizing the fact that statement in and of itself is somewhat vain). I’m not a naturally vain or self-centered person though, and anything that makes it necessary for me to be that way (such as this question, lol) makes me uncomfortable. I’m much happier being humble, and focusing on the incredible world around me, and the fascinating creatures inhabiting it.

7) What is your favourite book you have read so far in 2015?

*This question is now, obviously outdated, but I’m going to leave it, b/c that’s where I was when I wrote this. If only I’d have pushed publish! lol

This question makes me sad, because I haven’t had a ton of time to read this year =/  So many books I want to read!  Lol.
My favorite book from this year so far though, would have to be a tie between Madison’s Song by Christine Amsden, and Eric Elmoor and The Chalice of Cameron by Thomas A. Meyers. Both are books I still think about, a couple years later.

8) If you could pick a fictional world to live in, which one would it be and why?

Oh gosh, this question always makes me giggle a little bit. To be honest, I have no idea! My tendency to be an over-thinker always ruins questions like this for me.

9) How do you organize your bookshelf?

My bookshelf is an mess of organized chaos, and most of the time, I’m the only one who can actually find anything. Ideally, I’d set it up by genre, having separate shelves for Classics, Adult Fiction, Young Adult/New Adult, and Non-Fiction. From there, each genre would then broken up and set up according to sub genre, usually contemporary vs paranormal/fantasy, thriller/horror, mystery, comedy, realistic, etc.

10) Name one weird thing about yourself. 

Soooo many things to choose from, lol. I guess a pretty weird thing, is I have violet eyes. I use that one a lot for questions like this, but it definitely gets the most comments from people who notice it. My glasses do a good job of hiding it most of the time 😉

My Nominees

Questions for My Nominees



1) Who is your favourite musical artist at the moment and why?
2) What is your favourite season and can you pick a book to match?
3) Who or what inspired you to start a blog?
4) What would be your dream job and why?
5) Name a bookish cliché that you hate seeing in books.
6) Pick three qualities that you like about your personality.
7) What is your favourite book you have read so far in 2015?
8) If you could pick a fictional world to live in, which one would it be and why?
9) How do you organize your bookshelf?
10) Name one weird thing about yourself. 
Have fun, and thanks for reading! =D
Feel free to leave a reply! :)

