Steampunk Supernatural Adventure Review!

Hiya peeps! I’m super excited to share this book with you today, I’m just about hopping on my toes! I love steampunk stories, and this one is just fabulous!

Check out my review below, and be sure to enter the giveaway at the end for a chance to win one of the prizes!

 

Time Weaver: Heart of Cogs
Time Collector #1

~Published: February 21st 2017

~Publisher: Ragnarok Publications

~Genres: Steampunk, Supernatural, Young Adult

Goodreads
Amazon
Barnes & Noble

I have a clock for a heart…and the man who put it there tried to take it out.

Time Collectors are modern day genies capable of exchanging wishes for time. Elizabeth Wicker lives within a steampunk world riddled with the supernatural. Among the stories of witches, Bacts, and other monsters, Time Collectors remain as the greatest hushed secret among the noble families. They are temptation’s greatest tools. A contract with a Time Collector is a guaranteed death sentence, and for some the price isn’t worth the prize. But when Elizabeth is struck down by a fatal heart attack, she finds herself trapped beneath a Time Collector’s blade. With no time left to offer, she makes a desperate sacrifice for a second chance at life. If there’s only one truth, it is a Time Collector will always come back to collect.

Born in Melbourne Australia, Jacinta Maree considers herself a chocoholic with an obsession with dragons and Japan. Published in 2012 to USA publisher Staccato Publishing, Jacinta writes a variety of genres from YA paranormal, steampunk, horror and fantasy. Winner of 2014 Horror of the year and best selling author, Jacinta writes to answer all of her absurd questions and to explore themes and characters not often seen in main media.

~ Connect with the Author Online ~
Goodreads ~ Website ~ Facebook ~ Twitter

Finally, a fantastic new steampunk adventure!!

Always on the lookout for a good steampunk story, I tend to jump on anything that looks promising. Truth be told, I’m disappointed more often than not, and have become somewhat cynical when it comes to books in this genre. I am so relieved and elated to have found this novel!

I loved everything about this book. From the writing style & flow, to the plot and twists, it was simply amazing. The characters and the world created for this story pulled me in so quickly, the last page gave me whiplash when it plunged me back into reality. The whole book was absolutely delicious, and I even adore the cover!

I am so glad Time Weaver is the first book for this series, because I’ve been craving a story like this for years. It’s perfect, and I am thrilled to have had the opportunity to experience it. Many thanks to the author for the chance to read and review, and I look forward to more!

*I received a complimentary eCopy of this book, from the author via Xpresso Book Tours, to read in exchange for an honest review.

Tour-Wide Giveaway

Open Internationally

–Paperback copy of Time Weaver with ebook version, pocket watch, Time Weaver cover pen and notebook.
–Signed copy of Time Weaver with ebook version
–eBook copy of Time Weaver

a Rafflecopter giveaway
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js
Thanks for visiting! Be sure to let me know what you think in the comments below!

 Have a fantastic day! =D

Feel free to leave a reply! :)

